A Rambling Review

A Rambling Review

 

From you know who

 

 

  Alright now, we've been kickin' these paranormal lite activities of mine around quite a bit of late. Time to see what we got so far. One of the insights I've come away with is... That given the existence of what we shall call the "Un-Seen". And that there's something that compelles it to manifest such puzzling things that for the most part just confound us. Which inturn generates fear and confusion leading to suspicion and apprehension. I started to and kinda felt that we tend to jump to some conclusion that someone or thing needs our help to move on. I think that's a failure on our part to see that more often than not. It may very well be the other way around. In that it just may be that it is us that it is trying to warn and help. I'll even go as far as to say that often we are spared many a displeasure due to the efforts on the part of the Un-Seen. Some refer to this as the work of Angels. I sorta think of it as agents of influence. Also these agents have rules to abide by on their side. Witch may explain why they can't just come right out and say what's what.  Now I'm not sayin' their always successful. Nor that all are virtuous. I can't venture into their motives or their methods of carrying them out. Only to say that one thing leads to another. As in a connect the dots fashion on a timeline that can be far different than ours on this side of the veil.

 

 

  I don't believe they are always spirits that we knew who passed away. Although they may be called upon to play a part. Pending on the particular situation. The key to it all I believe has a lot to do with the state of our conscious and/or our subconscious. Which by the way we have very little if any willfull/ready access to. Individually and/or collectively. Only a vague notion of the relation twix the two. Whereas the Un-Seen I suspect enjoys some measure of an advantage on that front. That bein' said. I'd like us to take a birds eye view under the covers of two seemingly similar but distinct aspects related to this undertaking of... for want of a better term... the Un-Seen.

 

  Paranormal vs Supernatural.

 

Paranormal: Denoting events or phenomena such as telekinesis or clairvoyance that are beyond the scope of normal scientific understanding.

Supernatural: A manifestation or event attributed to some force beyond scientific understanding or the laws of nature.

 

  The key relation to both are I think contained within their very titles noting . . . Normal and Natural.

Para as this bird sees it. Denotes an aspect of being besides or side by side of something we consider normal. "Something apart from"

Super as to something extra and above and beyond something's and/or someone's natural nature. "Something more or added to."

 

  Therefore sometimes all things may not be generated exclusively from without as in Paranormal. Since we don't know the total workings/ability of the subconscious. We can't really rule out what may be caused by some Extra force/gift generated from within. Thus bluring the lines twix the two. For my peace of mind I'd say the two go hand and hand. As in one summoning the service's of the other and visa versa. Allowing that either phenomena can and does act on its own quite often. Leavin' us to fill in the blanks. Witch we tend to do very poorly at best due to lack of knowledge/understanding. Witch brings us back to the angents or angels if you like. They may very well be one and the same. I can't really say though I like to think they're seperate entities that work in conjunction with eachother from time to time. That's not to say they are always in agreement mind you. At times opperating in tandem. Other times in opposition. Leavin' us in the middle with a lot of wierd and sometims hostile shit to go through and figure out somehow.

  Thankfully to date. My own experiences have been on the benevolent side. Witch is more than I can say for my part on this side. Seein' as both are cloaked within the shadows of as well as make full use of what we call Paranormal and/or the Supernatural. Witch leaves me/us at best in a fog, but for the most part in the dark. Witch puts this Black Bird in a resentfull and belligerent spirit and frame of mind. So barring additional revelations yet to come. The facts so far for this silly bird anyway. Come down to this...

 

  Agent and/or Angels opperate in conjunction with each other or on their own. Though outside our five senses to detect it.  Directly intervene and influnce our here and now reality. Hopefully on behalf of a beneficial outcome.

For example. 

 

  Other times in a manner spanning time and space. For reasons most solemnly. Be them profound and/or divine. Either way they aren't meant for us to comprehend or realize they even took place.

 

 

~

I feel it as well.

When it comes to Heaven and Hell.

There lies a infinte culf of mysteries between.

That we may never fully learn what they mean.

All I can say and as far as I can tell.

It be the providence and domain of the Un-Seen.

~ Black Bird ~

To leave a comment, please sign in with
or or

Comments (21)

  1. EyeVey

    I resonated with this on many levels. I believe in angels and agents, guides too. I remember a time I was driving home from Brooklyn in the left lane of Southern State Parkway. I was lost in thought, or something. The next thing I knew, I had moved the car into the other lane, with no recollection of doing so. I was at a loss as to how I got there.
    There was a curve coming up and as I rounded it, right there in the left lane was a disabled car. Had I been still in that lane, there would most likely not have been enough time to react. Certain collision, no seatbelt law then.
    I immediately knew that I had been delivered.
    I know it may sound strange, but I felt an immediate presence. I knew, and still know, that it was an angel.

    March 27, 2017
    1. macabre360
      As you say… You knew you were delivered. It’s odd that sometime we just know something special took place. That we were allowed to know/sense it somehow. That we have been interfered with in such a way. As to say we were very lucky. But somehow that just seems pretty thin as well as ungrateful in a odd way. Sometimes we just know something outside had a hand in it and a kinda humbleness sets in. Because we’re kinda made to if not acknowledge, then at least to recognize and realize. Maybe… just maybe we’re not as in control of our surroundings and doings as we thought. For the rare and very few times we feel/know we were influenced. We have to wonder how many times it happened that we haven’t a glue of. I dare say a lot more than we think. Then again… On the one hand we’re being look out for. And one the other we have to wonder where this helpful hand was when a number of other very unpleasant things happened. On that I myself feel that when it comes to certain life lessons/experiences. I can’t say for sure if they take a hands off approach or are even more involved. Perhaps even havin’ a hand in bringing such lessons/experiences about. For reasons we have no right to judge.

      For that matter. It may not even as personal to our own well being as we like to thing. How do we know your car changing lanes just in time was just for your benefit. It can be just as well for the someone in the disabled car you would have plowed into. That’s also a humbling notion isn’t it….

      March 27, 2017
      1. EyeVey

        I’ve had other ‘experiences’ like the one I mentioned. My personal belief is that it’s more to bring awareness that there is perhaps something out there.

        March 27, 2017
        1. macabre360

          Well that much in my book has been well accomplished. In spades.

          March 27, 2017
  2. EyeVey

    You have such a gift in your writing. It flows from realm to realm.

    March 27, 2017
    1. macabre360

      Well I don’t know from gift as to what I do know. Witch is… If not for the fair winds from friends like you and all the rest who give me the lift. I never would have got off the ground. So any and all credit goes to you and all my friends who fly in this sky we call Thoughts. So thank you EyeVey. For bein’ part of a gift.

      March 27, 2017
  3. wonderwall79

    Well I agree with Eyevey about your writing it does transcend above all.
    Well that’s not to say I don’t agree with what she said first off as well.!!!
    Well as I lay here eating pancakes and the swig of whiskey I wonder if we are all actually real.!!
    I read somewhere we are all just energy particles that in theory I’m not actually eating pancakes or drinking me whiskey cause the energy that makes us up doesn’t allow particles to touch so therefore it is only in ones mind that I think I’m eating pancakes or In fact laying down as to my surprise I’m actually floating above my bed roll and my brain is actually making me think the blankets I lay on feel comfortable but I’m not actually feeling ( as said particles won’t allow me to touch anything)
    Therefore is it us that are the Angels and when we see other paranormal activities is it the ones who haven’t crossed over trying to contact us or get our attention, now I am abit confused now cause whiskey and pancakes albeit are my favourites perhaps it may not have been such a good as an idea as first thought.!!!
    I have told you about my angel experience but than I’m intrigued with MA7 post about synchronicity and how we are all linked seems like a plausible notion too.!!!
    I’ve been to tarot card readings and I tried to be neutral but I feel he was nothing more than a gifted word smith, everything he told me was inconclusive.
    I do somehow think my feathered friend what you said was that maybe they have rules of engagement where they just can’t come out and show themselves.!!!
    Again very plausible
    I must consult my whiskey bottle some more pard and get back to you
    Tipping me brim and raising a glass to you BB

    March 27, 2017
    1. EyeVey

      Interesting questions – I often wonder about the concept of time as well. Is it us, humans, who have put the restraints on it for our own measuring. I tend to view time as without the timelines. Therefore, in the case of my example when I was driving, it may have been some unconscious leap into the extremely near ‘future’ that interceded on another level.

      March 27, 2017
      1. macabre360

        Indeed it was just that. Only in your case. It may be that what awaited up ahead was seen from above. Affording an advance view. Key aspects… unconscious = Subconscious and interceded. Tools of the Unseen. From within and/or without. Its a big bag of tricks we’re not privy to. That’s for sure.

        March 28, 2017
    2. macabre360

      Well bein’ linked in some manner I get. Not sure if we’re all linked though. In various groups of related circumstances. Separate but sometimes overlapping at places. But then that kinda smacks as organized with a premeditated aim of some sort. I’m not really keen on that. For one thing. Who’s on the hook to get it right ? Us or the unseen? Another thing is… It makes us a pawn in some otherworldly project. Nope. That’s just too cheap for this Bird. Whatever the full scope of whatever is goin’ on. Granted that there even is anything goin’ on. I’m pretty sure its a big deal and there are no cheap cop outs.

      March 27, 2017
      1. wonderwall79

        Yes well j concur completely now I have read that stuff or been told it but I’m not quite sold on anything yet.!!!
        Most that last talk was whiskey driven, yes I take on board what all has seen or done and I wish there is another side but I have a sneaky feeling if my bones are right that perhaps we are just dust in the end.!!
        I’m sure I could be wrong and be happy to be proven as well but my few mates are all conspiracy theorists.!
        I like the plane old black and white stuff.
        I guess when I hit the prairie dust face first I’ll know soon enough BB

        March 28, 2017
        1. macabre360

          Yes in the end all things will even out. Or at least I hope so. ‘Cause there be a few aspects on that other side I’d like to address and give a piece of my mind to also.
          Now I be wingin’ me way over to your high plains to have a birds eye viewin’ of what you laid down to date…

          March 28, 2017
  4. wonderwall79

    Well mate I’ll be with you asking those same questions, while you search in the sky I’ll search the plains!!!
    We will get to the bottom of it all

    March 28, 2017
  5. morningafter7

    Not sure what I could add to this that hasn’t been said above and/or in your post (which I really enjoyed, btw) – one thing I do believe and could add would be that our senses limit us in experiencing other things that may or may not exist ~ just as certain forms of energy are not visible to the naked eye. Could be why some of us experience these paranormal or supernatural events while others don’t. Perhaps some of us are more “open” to it or have another sense that is more developed that allows this. I appreciate you delving into the definitions of those two words. As far as connections and/or a “synchronicity” concept, I still think there may be something there – just not sure at all how it works, exactly. For instance, I recently took a trip to a place I’d never been and yet experienced very strong feelings of deja vu. There’s also been times where seemingly unrelated events just “click” into place. I don’t know – I sense a link in things somehow. Not sure if any of that made sense, but anyways I enjoyed the post!

    March 30, 2017
    1. EyeVey

      It does make sense. I had a dream a little over a week ago-very vivid and it went on for quite some time. I rarely go in to work now, working more remotely. In the dream, I saw a coworker with a bob haircut, when she’s ALWAYS worn her hair long and straight. I emailed her about my dream and to tell her I missed her. She emails me back that she had just changed her hairstyle for the first time in 10 years—-to a bob. I was floored!

      March 30, 2017
      1. morningafter7

        See EyeVey! That is not only amazing but kinda proves my point of things being somehow connected on some level. It’s not a cop out or even an explanation, really. It’s more a feeling I get. It’s the reason I believe people have more in common and are more connected than most of us think we are. Dreams! Those can really be shocking and mind-boggling! Several years ago I moved back to my home town for a short stint. I had been gone for 15 years from there and had not stayed in close touch with anyone. Before I moved, I called an old friend of mine to tell her the news. I hadn’t even said it yet when she told me – “you’re moving back!” I asked her how she knew and she said that she just had a dream the night before about it. She had woken up knowing that I was moving back! That’s just one example…!

        March 30, 2017
        1. macabre360

          For sure there is a link, a fundamental connection of related people, places and things.
          A cosmic and or spiritual plain. A consciousness above and beyond our five plus senses that taps into us and on rare a special occasions may be tapped into by us as well. Something like this internet medium we traverse with our thoughts. Just not nearly as accessible.
          By example that’s probably as it should be. Just imagine the havoc we’d do if we could mess around at will on that side….

          March 31, 2017
          1. morningafter7

            That’s a good analogy, blackbird, and is actually the way I think about this. Like the Chinese legend of the “red thread” that connects certain people who are destined to meet – I think of it like that, like an invisible connection. Just a thought…

            March 31, 2017
        2. EyeVey

          Things like that have happened in my life, in other forms as well. The other day, without me even knowing it was going to come out of my mouth, and I wasn’t EVEN hungry – I asked my son if he wanted to go get pizza. He looked at me with genuine shock. When I asked him what was the matter, he said “Mom, I was literally just clicking that I’m going to a Pizza event on Saturday as you asked me that!”
          I was floored because I had no idea prior to the words coming out of my mouth that I would have asked him that, and I was NOT hungry at all! Wild!

          March 31, 2017
          1. morningafter7

            It is! I think the connection is stronger when people are closer together, especially the same household? But they don’t necessarily have to be close. For instance, the thing with me and my old friend – we were about a thousand miles apart and hadn’t seen each other in years. Wild for sure!

            April 03, 2017
    2. macabre360

      Just by adding you eyes and thought to this loosely metaphysical venture fills the bill just fine for this bird. And that’s important on all counts. So I thank you most graciously. For real.

      March 31, 2017